Adriane Ohanesian Wins Second Annual Anja Niedringhaus Courage In Photojournalism Award


FCAEA member Adriane Ohanesian has been announced as the winner of the 2016 Anja Niedringhaus Courage in Photojournalism Award by the International Women’s Media Foundation (IWMF). Congratulations Adriane!

The award was founded in tribute to the Pulitzer Prize-winning Associated Press photographer Anja Niedringhaus, who was tragically killed while reporting in Afghanistan in 2014.

Adriane was honoured with a World Press Photo award earlier in 2016 for her work in Darfur.