FCAEA statement on South Sudan journalist arrests, killings

كيفية التتداول بالثنائيات The Foreign Correspondents’ Association of East Africa joins the Committee to Protect Journalists and others in calling for the release of our colleague, South Sudanese journalist Alfred Taban, and in condemning the murders of Internews reporter John Gatluak Manguet and government cameraman Kamula Duro in the recent fighting in Juba. Taban, the highly-respected editor-in-chief of the English-language daily Juba Monitor, was called to National Security Service headquarters on July 16. Colleagues and… View Post


One World Media Awards Win – Refugee Reporting Award

lisa single holzgerlingen FCAEA Vice-Chair Matina Stevis and FCAEA Member Nichole Sobecki, along with friend of the FCAEA Joe Parkinson, won the Refugee Reporting Award at the 2016 One World Media Awards for their story on the thousands fleeing Eritrea, below, for The Wall Street Journal. Congratulations to the team!  

Scambia criptovalute, Forex e opzioni in Italia e Germania sulla piattaforma di trading pluripremiata seeption. Depositi con Visa e MasterCard

Adriane Ohanesian Wins Second Annual Anja Niedringhaus Courage …

FCAEA member Adriane Ohanesian has been announced as the winner of the 2016 Anja Niedringhaus Courage in Photojournalism Award by the International Women’s Media Foundation (IWMF). Congratulations Adriane! The award was founded in tribute to the Pulitzer Prize-winning Associated Press photographer Anja Niedringhaus, who was tragically killed while reporting in Afghanistan in 2014. Adriane was honoured with a World Press Photo award earlier in 2016 for her work in Darfur.